Welcome to MHoodies.org!

Million Hoodies Movement for Justice is a national organization with over 50,000 members working to protect and empower young people of color from racial profiling and senseless gun violence through creative technology, strategic communications, and grassroots power building. Our organization seeks to build a safer and more racially tolerant America by transforming the public narrative on gun violence and racial profiling while providing the tools necessary for communities to protect themselves.

Million Hoodies is also home to The Frequency, the online hub for racial justice and gun violence prevention activists to organize collectively and to share their art and stories. 

Take action today!

  • From the blog

    Justice for Ferguson and Beyond

    10440690_705166679553972_997347185534589357_n.png

    Million Hoodies staffers and members have worked tirelessly to support the local organizing efforts in New York, NY and Ferguson, MO in the aftermath of the murders of Eric Garner in July and Mike Brown in August, two unarmed Black people killed by the police.

    We've put together a round-up of important analyses on police violence and a summary of our latest activities to shift the narrative from criminalizing young people of color.

    Read more

    Map of #NMOS14 Vigils on Police Violence on August 14

    We created a map of all National Day of Silence vigils being held for Michael Brown, John Crawford, and all victims of police violence. They will meet on August 14, 2014 at 7pm EST/ 6 pm Central/ 5pm Mountain/ 4pm PT. Moment of silence will start at the 20 minute mark.

    Read more